Shareholders’ Nomination Board

The Technopolis Annual General Meeting that was held on March 27, 2013 decided to establish a Shareholders’ Nomination Board to prepare future proposals concerning the election and remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors to the Annual General Meetings. The Nomination Board has been established for an indefinite period.

The Nomination Board consists of three members nominated by the shareholders of the company. In addition, the Chairman of the Board of Directors of the company participates in the work of the Nomination Board as an expert. The right to nominate members to represent the shareholders shall be vested annually with the three shareholders who have the largest share of the votes represented by all the shares in the company on September 1, based on the company’s shareholders’ register held by Euroclear Finland Ltd. However, if a shareholder who has split their holdings between several funds, for example, and has an obligation under the Finnish Securities Markets Act to take these holdings into account when disclosing changes in their share of ownership, makes a written request to such effect to the Chairman of the Board of Directors no later than on August 31, the holdings of such a shareholder in several funds or registers will be combined when calculating the share of votes which determines the right to nominate. Should a shareholder not wish to exercise their right to nominate, the right shall be transferred to the next-largest shareholder who otherwise would not be entitled to nominate a member.

The Chairman of the Board of Directors shall request the three largest shareholders of the company, based on their shareholding on September 1 each year, to nominate one member each to the Nomination Board. The Nomination Board shall elect a Chairman from amongst its members. The term of office of the members of the Nomination Board expires annually when the new Nomination Board has been appointed.

Members of the Nomination Board from 29 November, 2017 are Risto Murto, President and CEO of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, Kaj-Gustaf Bergh, Chairman of the Board of Olofsgård Invest Ab and Päivi Laajala, Mayor of City of Oulu. The chairman of Technopolis Plc’s Board of Directors, Juha Laaksonen, participates in the work of the Nomination Board as an expert. Risto Murto acts as Chairman of the Nomination Board.

Charter of the Shareholders’ Nomination Board of Technopolis Plc