Stock Exchange Releases

Technopolis’ Composition of Nomination Board

TECHNOPOLIS PLC                  STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE              September 5, 2013 at 5:00 p.m.

Technopolis’ Composition of Nomination Board

The Annual General Meeting of Technopolis Plc on March 27, 2013, decided to form a Nomination Board to prepare proposals concerning the election and remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors to the General Meetings. The Nomination Board is established for an indefinite period.

The Nomination Board consist of three members nominated by the shareholders of the company. In addition, the Chairman of the Board of Directors of the company participates in the work of the Nomination Board as an expert.

The right to nominate members shall be vested with the three shareholders of the company having the largest share of the votes represented by all the shares in the company annually on September 1 based on the company’s shareholders’ register held by Euroclear Finland Ltd. However, if a shareholder who has distributed his/her holdings e.g. into several funds and has an obligation under the Finnish Securities Markets Act to take these holdings into account when disclosing changes in his/her share of ownership makes a written request to such effect to the Chairman of the Board of Directors no later than on August 31, such shareholder’s holdings in several funds or registers will be combined when calculating the share of votes which determines the nomination right. Should a shareholder not wish to exercise his/her nomination right, the right shall be transferred to the next largest shareholder who otherwise would not be entitled to nominate a member.

The Nomination Board shall elect a Chairman from among its members. The term of office of the members of the Nomination Board expires annually when the new Nomination Board has been appointed.

Members of the Nomination Board based on holdings on September 1, 2013 are Risto Murto, Executive Vice-President of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, Harri Sailas, President and CEO of Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company and Jukka Weisell, Chief Financial Officer at City of Oulu. The chairman of Technopolis Plc’s board of directors, Carl-Johan Granvik, participates in the work of the Nomination Board as an expert. Risto Murto acts as chairman of the Nomination Board.

Technopolis Plc

Keith Silverang
Phone +358 40 566 7785

Technopolis Plc is a listed real estate company that specializes in leasing space and providing services. Its core business idea is to combine business support services with modern, flexible, multi-user business environments. There are approximately 26,000 people and almost 1,400 companies and organizations in Technopolis premises in Finland, Russia, Estonia and Lithuania. The company’s net sales for 2012 totaled EUR 107,3 million, and its EBITDA was EUR 55,8 million. The Technopolis Plc share (TPS1V) is listed on NASDAQ OMX Helsinki.

Main news media